My Weekly Obsession in Shoes

Posted: March 4, 2014 in Fashion, Obsessions, Personal
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I admit it. I have an extreme shoe addiction. And these are the latest shoe trends I’m adding to my closet for spring.

Screen-Shot-2014-01-14-at-11.37.53-AMthe-mule2mules-slides-spring-2014

I use to be an avid-hater of mules because they were so old-fashioned, and needless to say, boxes and boxes of the shoes were in my mom’s closet growing up so I wasn’t rushing out to buy any footwear my mom liked. But thanks to some modern updates like sleeker heels, cooler silhouettes and chunky platforms–I’m back on board. I couldn’t think of a better trend to just slip your foot into this spring. 

underground-red-bowie-cutout-booties-product-1-8585395-995165981_large_flextumblr_n0a0ogmkUr1rqgjz2o1_500UM-P209-BKSNNEW2-2000x1000

When I saw Beyonce wearing these white Underground Bowie Creepers on her Tumblr, I was in love at first sight. They have that punk rock, edgy feel to them, and I think you can go for a more casual look like Beyonce or add a bit of tomboy flair to a dressier look. I love the cutouts and crocodile print leather with the buckles. Definitely a must-have! And the thick sole will give me some extra height this season.

oxford-women-shoesWomens-Oxfords2014-font-b-Women-s-b-font-Vintage-Oxfords-Original-Platform-Lace-up-Creepers-Flats-Sneakers

Oxfords have been around for ages. When I was young, I always called them the Pee-Wee Herman shoes. And nothing beats a great flat. When I want to wear something a little less girly than my ballet flats, I always opt for oxfords with a hint of menswear elements to them. I like that I can pair them with skinny or slouchy jeans as well as frilly dresses and shorts. I’m really into metallic, patent leather and printed options.

What do you think of the latest accessories trends that hit the runway this spring? Will you be adding any of these to your collection?

Comments
  1. LFFL says:

    I love a good pair of shoes. I don’t think you can ever have too many.

Leave a Reply

