My Weekly Obsession in Fashion

Posted: January 29, 2014 in Fashion, Personal
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here are the items I’m currently obsessing over and will be adding to my collection soon:

 ear-cuff-fantaisieear-cuff-chaine

My favorite go-to accessories are chunky earrings and rings, but the ear cuff craze has me desperately wanting to try a pair for spring in silver or gold. Ear cuffs can be an edgy, stylish alternative to most earrings because they don’t require you to have pierced ears or to wear those horrid clip-ons. For formal outfits, you can wear sparkly or crystal designs or mix it up with metal styles for more casual looks. Claire’s and other popular fashion retailers like rue21 and Forever 21 have affordable and trendy options.

beyonce-tour-merch-3b1495960_10153775476090601_1594402546_o-600x450beyonce-tour-merch-3

What’s the perfect sweatshirt to wear while jamming to Beyonce‘s latest album? Well, one inspired by the album of course. The singer has released a collection of t-shirts ($40) and sweatshirts ($65) via her apparel shop featuring a few of the words from her self-titled album. On my must-have list is the fleece crew neck “surfboard” sweatshirt. Not only functional for winter and cooler spring temperatures, they’re also quite stylish in basic black with pink lettering mimicking the “Drunk in Love” singer’s album cover. Other favorites are the “No Angel” and “Flawless” sweatshirts. The only thing missing is a t-shirt that boasts “I woke up like dis…” Hopefully, it’s on the way.

IL5A2489_grandeIL5A2041_copy_largeDog_Bow_Tie_Collar_-_Blue_Plaid_1_grande

So I can’t exactly add this to my own wardrobe, but why can’t my dog live in style, too? And I’ve found the perfect accessory for my labrador and chow mix, Juelz–a bow tie. I love the red gingham style, but I’m also crazy about the striped, plaid and tartan options. I’m not sure how long it’ll take before he wrestles it off, but it’s worth the hassle for one super adorable Instagram-worthy moment of my pup getting all gussied up. Get yours for your furry friend now at Pecan Pie Puppies for $42.

 

Leave a Reply

