TV Upfronts ended today and all the stars from the major television networks and shows were a part of this year’s celebration of what’s to come in primetime.  In addition to coveting their TV style, we got a chance to see our favorite small-screen stars’ carpet style.  Here were some of the looks from the event:

So You Think You Can Dance host Cat Deely wore a structured peplum style top and maroon leather leggings by Stella McCartney.  It was a sleek, tailored look, and I loved the neutral color palette paired with the subtle hint of color in the leggings.  This is the best I’ve seen Amy Poehler recently, and although it’s more casual, I thought she looked great.  I love the leather moto jacket and animal print clutch.  I would’ve liked the shoes in black or maybe in leopard just to tie the look together, but she still looked great.  New Girl star Zooey Deschanel was gorgeous in Carven.  I loved the black and white color scheme and opaque tights and how she completed the look with a bold, red lip.

Cobie Smulders showed off the cutout trend well in this beautiful white Rebecca Minkoff frock.  I thought she looked amazing, and any color shoe would’ve worked, but I liked the coral pumps with the white.  Turquoise or bright yellow  pumps would’ve been fun also!  Actress Connie Britton kept it simple in this black Akris dress.  For the occasion, this was okay.  Overall, I thought she looked pulled together. Debra Messing had a little fun playing with color in a Max Mara dress, Fred Leighton jewelry, and fuchsia Christian Louboutin heels.  The print was really great, but I’m not a fan of the color choice in the shoes.  I know red and black or black and white has been done to death, but those color combinations would’ve formed a more cohesive look on Debra.

I loved all three of these dresses and thought they were the most fashion-forward.  Revenge star Emily VanCamp was beautiful in Dior and Brian Atwood peep-toe Mary Janes.  It was a pretty simple sheath, but I loved the details on the top portion of the dress.  I liked that she kept the hair and makeup simple.  Eva Longoria was red hot in Alberta Ferretti and black Brian Atwood pumps.  She kept to her standard silhouette, but the lines and mixture of textures on the dress were flattering.  Once Upon a Time actress Ginnifer Goodwin got my vote for best-dressed along with Lea Michele (see below).  I just loved the color, print, and the fact it was leather.  She wore Jonathan Sanders and Brian Atwood peep-toe heels.

These three dresses were probably my least favorite because they were so simple and the last two were the wrong color choice.  I liked the red and black combination of Hayden Panettiere’s Moschino dress, but I wish the silhouette or shape would’ve been more interesting.  I have a love/hate relationship with red on the carpet. Sometimes it works and sometimes it clashes as with Jamie Lynn-Sigler’s Nonoo dress.  Blonde plus hot pink or neon equals Barbie.  I actually liked Jennie McCarthy’s dress, but the color was a bit severe.

Three of my favorites with only minor things I didn’t like.  I loved the graffiti, abstract style of Kelly Clarkson’s Erdem dress.  I also liked the leather belt.  I just wish her shoes were black or a different color because the nude doesn’t work here.  Don’t Trust the B in Apt 23 actress Krysten Ritter proved that an LBD is timeless.  I loved the details at the neckline, but the Reem Acra dress was a little plain, but I liked her Rene Caovilla pumps.  Glee star Lea Michele was another one of my favorites.  I love the silhouette, lace detailing, and the color of her Emilio Pucci dress and silver Casadei pumps.  She’s quickly become one to watch on the carpet.

I’m a sucker for floral prints and classic black dresses. Revenge actress Madeleine Stowe was gorgeous in this shiny dress with a trail of flowers down the front.  From head-to-toe, I thought she made the bold choice work.  Melania Trump kept it simple in this black dress, but what I loved most about her look were her sparkly pumps.  The best thing about a chic LBD is that you can play it up in your accessories and shoes like Melania did.  Smash star Katherine McPhee was pretty in this pink Dolce & Gabbana floral dress.  I loved that it was long sleeve and that there’s a variation in the color and size of print with a touch of tulle at the hem.  I also thought her gold Charlotte Olympia platforms complemented the dress well.

Leave a Reply

