The annual spring Tribeca Film Festival is underway, and it wouldn’t be complete without recapping all of the great looks from the red carpet and the Vanity Fair party. Who made your best dressed list? Here are my favorites:

Model Jessica White looked stunning at the Vanity Fair Tribeca Film Festival party in this nude Abed Mahfouz Grecian-like gown and Jeffrey Rackover jewelry. I love the cut of this dress, the sequined bodice, high slit, and draped skirt. Rather than pairing the gown with nude pumps, Jessica injected a bit of color with red sandals. She looks amazing!

90210 star, Arielle Kebbel, exudes sophistication in this charming dress and silhouette. I am in love with this dress and its shape as well as the floral motif. It’s a great pattern, and I like that she kept the palette mostly black with minimal accessories, letting the print shine.

Actress Dakota Fanning is the epitome of chic in this fuchsia, tailored Lanvin (FA 2012) dress. I love her clutch, but I’m not too thrilled by the shoes. I think open toe pumps or Mary Janes would have really brought the dress to life. I’ve never seen the hair accessory before so kudos to her for trying something different.

Actress Emily Blunt always gets it right in my book, and here is no exception. This strapless Jason Wu (FA 2012) dress is perfection in black with green embellishments, along with her black Valentino “Noir” clutch. I love the overall shape of this dress as well as the hem line. I’m glad she kept it belted because it’s really flattering on her thin figure. There’s something interesting about the Alice + Olivia “Devon” pumps being a slightly different green than the bodice, and I love the bold red lip.

It’s not a double take. Emily Blunt hit the red carpet again in a completely different look, but this Michael Kors dress was just as fabulous as her Jason Wu frock! I love the color combination of red and gold. I think the lace is a fresh, modern approach on a mid-length, covered dress that has the ability to look “old.” She completes her styling in brown Christian Louboutin shoes and a gold Louis Vuitton clutch. I’m glad her hair is pulled back in a loose, curly chignon, and she pulls off matching the carpet with ease.

Ivanka Trump keeps it simple and classy in Carolina Herrera (SP 2012). What I love most about this dress is the plaid-like effect in the center of the dress and the geometric inserts. The lines really elongate Trump’s figure, and the bottom portion of the dress is a wonderful shape. I like the belt, but I wish it had been black for a more cohesive look with her black accessories. I love the pulled back ponytail, and the fact she’s not wearing a necklace because this dress has a beautiful neckline.

Wendi Murdoch’s (wife of Rupert Murdoch) look was bold and daring, but I love it! I think she looks great in Alberta Ferretti (SP 2012) and pastel blue Giuseppe Zanotti sandals. She mixes and matches colors and textures effortlessly here. I like the mix of knits and crochets and the ties on the side. I think the length is appropriate, and I’m in love with how she embraces the color block trend.

Actress Camilla Belle wore one of my favorites on the carpet. I love this Oriental-inspired Jason Wu dress. The seam and piping detailing really up the style ante of this gold, matte dress. The keyhole adds a bit of sexiness to it as well. She completes the look with a black Jason Wu clutch, David Yurman jewelry, and Sergio Rossi “Cachet” peep-toe pumps. It’s the best I’ve ever seen her, honestly.

Actress Leelee Sobieski graced the red carpet in this gorgeous Boy. by Band of Outsiders (FA 2012) halter gown. The criss-cross pattern detail on the bodice is to die for, and I like that the skirt flows with a beautifully placed split in the front. I’m not crazy about The Row (FA 2012) collarless coat or the color. I think it’s a bit heavy and bulky. The dress is amazing on its own. I do love her black Alaia sandals, though.

This was another one of my favorites from the Vanity Fair party. Leelee Sobieski looks perfect for this season in an all white Jil Sander (SP 2012) gown. It’s a very modest look, but I like that she chose a bright fuchsia lipstick color. It’s like a dramatized shirt dress. It’s really figure flattering and a pristine and polished look for the actress.

Ever the dapper couple, Catherine Zeta Jones and her hubby Michael Douglass looked great at the Vanity Fair party. I love the asymmetry and jagged hem of this Michael Kors dress. I also think the sequined, matte jersey dress is a great fabric choice for the actress. The one shoulder is sexy, and I love her ankle strapped Christian Louboutin pumps.

Model and actress Dakota Johnson wears a mid-length coat and dress from the Calvin Klein (SP 2012) collection. Her accessories are what I love most because of the burlesque feel of her platforms and the clutch. I think the color is perfection, and she shines in this structured and tailored look.

Diane von Furstenberg is one of my favorite fashion designers, and it’s not hard to see why. She’s the master of prints! I love how classy, yet sexy she looks in this jacket and dress. The juxtaposition of the shiny dress with the subtle circle pattern on the coat is a nice touch. The woman never ages, and she knows what looks good on women.

Elizabeth Banks is one of my favorite actresses and trendsetters. There are so many things I love about this Peter Pilotto (SP 2012) dress. I think the color combination is striking, and although she opted for a black belt, she keeps things fun in blue pumps. I love the mixture of textures and the embroidery on the bottom of the dress. Awesome!

Actress Olivia Wilde gets a bit animalistic in this Yigal Azrouel (FA 2012) dress. Sporting a new blonde-do, she looks great in this print, and I love her Ippolito earrings and gold Jimmy Choo clutch. The shoes are a bold choice, but they actually complement the dress. Kudos to Olivia for nixing safe and walking on the wild side.

Actress and Mad Men star, Allison Brie, wore a Victoria Beckham white gown. Victoria’s collection of dresses are so form-fitting and body conscious and make all women look good. I also love the exposed zipper down the back. Allison’s Brian Atwood pumps and Lorraine Schwartz finish off the simple sheath.

Comedienne and Bridesmaids star, Kristen Wiig, pulls off an interesting color palette. I love this jacquard lace Theyskens Theory dress and her printed Nicholas Kirkwood pumps. Kristen spices things up with a beautiful, bold orange clutch. There are a lot of things going on, but she looks so chic and stylish. With or without the jacket, I love the entire look!

Fashion designer Tory Burch is on-trend in this long-sleeve, drop-waist Christian Dior Resort (2012) dress. I love the mashup of patterns and textures as well as the asymmetric hem line. I think the pointed-toe black pumps work really well with this dress.

Leave a Reply

